Any Rig To Rigify

by Denis Chera in Addons

Item Rating

This item has an average rating of 4 from 6 ratings by the community.

  • Shayne
    about 1 month ago

    I purchased this on May 16th at full price. Since then I've tried to convert several rigs but I continue to get errors each time I try. I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong but at this point I would prefer to have my money back. Hope to hear from you.

  • nizedari
    5 months ago

    It's a great addon, but the only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I wish there were a feature that could also change the names of the rigify bones. When the rig is converted to rigify, Most of the bones of rigify retains the names of the previous rig.

    If possible, it would be a nice improvement if the names could also be changed to Rigify's bone name. This would make it very easy to transfer animations that uses other Rigify models

    All in all, it's a good addon that does its job if you target the bones correctly. One thing to note is that this addon doesn't transfer weightpaint, it just adds constraints that can moved with rigify rig. This is not a bad thing as you will be able to use the model with its original weightpaint and possibly avoid errors

  • Eric
    11 months ago

    I use it for some VRM character that I import in Blender and works perfect for me. Could be little confusing at beggining but not much, have some bugs with some bones that was not part of the body (I use them for cloth), but nothing serious.

  • God
    about 1 year ago

    It may look like the other Add on mixamo to rigify but it isn't. Mixamo to rigify can handle animations while Any rig to rigify can only handle the skeleton.
    If you want animations DON'T use this.
    Use the explicit Version cheaper and better.
    Also it has much errors druing import and is a pain.

    • Denis Cera

      about 1 year ago

      Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for any confusion caused by the lack of information about the animation feature in the description. I will take it into consideration to improve the clarity of the description of the add-on.

      I'm sorry to hear that you experienced errors while using my add-on. As the sole developer, I am always available to provide support to my users. If you experience any issues with the add-on, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, however, I believe that the 1-star rating you gave me does not accurately reflect the quality of the add-on. I hope that you will consider updating your rating to reflect any positive experiences you have had with my product.

      Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or concerns.

  • Ben V
    over 1 year ago

    I think it works really well! I've only tested it out with a couple characters so far, (the mannequin for UE5 and the Bianca character from AccuRIG software) but it rigged both characters without any problems. I had to adjust the rig's control shapes but that was a trivial matter. What was also nice is that after I rigged the mannequin, I was able to export it back to UE5 using Better FBX Importer & Exporter without having to do anything. I was certain that after I used this addon that exporting the mannequin back to UE5 would be problematic, but I'm very glad I was wrong. It's great, because now I can animate my characters and easily export them and their animations back to UE5. I just picked this up a couple of hours ago but I can already say I'm very happy with the results and I'm fairly certain that it will come in handy in my workflow. :-)

  • Katie Morning
    over 1 year ago

    Had attempted to use this, but it was an incredible headache to use and communication with the creator was sporadic at best in trying to get answers. It has a lot of promise, but it needs a _lot_ of work.

    • Denis Cera

      over 1 year ago

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with my Blender add-on. I appreciate your feedback and am sorry to hear that you had difficulties using it. I'd be more than happy to assist you in resolving any issues you encountered, but it would be helpful if you could provide more specific details about what caused the headaches. I did reach out to offer support, reviewed your rig and proposed a way to solve your problem but you never replied back. Please let me know if you're still experiencing difficulties or if there's anything I can do to assist.

  • Displaying 6 ratings

Purchase this item to leave a review!

Sales 200+
Customer Ratings 6
Average Rating
Dev Fund Contributor
Published over 1 year ago
Blender Version 3.0, 3.1, 3.2, 3.3
License GPL
Have questions before purchasing?

Contact the Creator with your questions right now.

Login to Message